High-flying executives take extraordinary steps to ensure their companies are fighting fit by going undercover in their own businesses. This is the original UK series, which was later spun off into shows of the same name in other countries.

Undercover Boss - Netflix

Type: Documentary

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2009-06-18

Undercover Boss - List of Undercover Boss (U.S. TV series) episodes - Netflix

Undercover Boss is an American 2010 reality television series, based on the British series of the same name. The first episode of the first season premiered on February 7, 2010, after Super Bowl XLIV, and featured Bob O'Donnell, President and Chief Operating Officer of Waste Management, Inc. On March 9, 2010, CBS announced it had renewed Undercover Boss for a second season. On July 28, 2010, CBS announced four company executives had signed up for the second season of Undercover Boss, the executives are from NASCAR, DirecTV, Chiquita Brands International and Great Wolf Lodge, Inc. The Choice Hotels CEO, Steve Joyce, was the first boss for the second season of the show on September 26, 2010. On March 27, 2011, CBS officially renewed Undercover Boss for a third season. On May 18, 2011, CBS then announced that it would be holding the show for a mid-season replacement to premiere Sunday January 15, 2012, with an undetermined amount of episodes. The third season premiered on January 15, 2012. The fourth season premiered on November 2, 2012. The fifth season premiered on September 27, 2013. The sixth season premiered on December 14, 2014. The eighth season premiered on December 21, 2016. As of May 19, 2017, 111 original episodes of Undercover Boss have aired, concluding its eighth season.

Undercover Boss - Season 2 (2010–11) - Netflix

Undercover Boss - References - Netflix