The Sisterhood follows five young women who are considering the life-changing decision of taking religious vows to become Catholic nuns. For the first time ever, cameras were granted access to three convents* where the women live and work together alongside nuns during the discernment phase, the process wherein they decide if they want to formally continue on their holy path.

In observance of the sacred vows of chastity, poverty and obedience, they leave behind everything they have come to love - boyfriends, family members and all their worldly possessions - to see if they have what it takes to become servants of the church and brides of Christ.

The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2014-11-25

The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns - The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns - Netflix

The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns is an American reality television series that debuted on Lifetime on 25 November 2014. Written by Eric Evangelista and Shannon Evangelista, the show follows five young women as they visit communities of nuns and religious sisters and discern their religious vocations.

The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns - Cast - Netflix

Francesca DiPaola, a 21-year-old recent college graduate Eseni Ellington, a 23-year-old former aspiring model Clair Halbur, a 26-year-old parish music minister Stacey Jackson, a 26-year-old musical theatre performer Christie Young, a 27-year-old country music band member

The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns - References - Netflix