'The Silk Road: Past, Present, Future' travels east to west along this ancient trade route, exploring how traditional culture, arts, and trade have developed in the 21st century. Beginning in China, and ending in northern Italy, the journey will focus on a different country each month.

Type: Documentary

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: None minutes

Premier: None

The Silk Road: Past Present Future - The Future Is Now - Netflix

The Future Is Now is the debut album by the New York City hip hop group Non Phixion, released in March 2002 on Uncle Howie Records. The album garnered acclaim among critics and fans, and is considered to be an underground classic. A double disc Platinum Edition of the album was released in 2004, with the second disc featuring instrumental versions of the fourteen full-length tracks found on disc one. The Future Is Now features an all-star production lineup, including legends such as DJ Premier, Pete Rock, Large Professor and JuJu of The Beatnuts, as well as group affiliate Necro, Dave 1 of Chromeo and T-Ray. The album features guest appearances from Necro, MF DOOM, The Beatnuts, Al Tariq, Marley Metal, Stephen Carpenter of Deftones, and Christian Olde Wolbers and Raymond Herrera of Fear Factory. The album's cover art was created by Mear One. The album was a minor underground hit, breaking into the top fifteen on Billboard's Independent Albums and Heatseekers charts, and peaking at #65 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. The album includes the singles “Black Helicopters”, “Drug Music” b/w “If You Got Love” and “Rock Stars” b/w “The C.I.A. is Trying to Kill Me”. “Black Helicopters” was the only charting single from the album, peaking at #46 on the Hot Rap Singles chart.

The Silk Road: Past Present Future - Samples - Netflix

Futurama “Shad's Pursuit” by James Horner The C.I.A Is Trying to Kill Me “Preludio” by Luis Enríquez Bacalov and Osanna Drug Music “Allustrious” by Mobb Deep If You Got Love “The Windmills of Your Mind” by Petula Clark Rock Stars “In the Hole” by Bar-Kays “Above the Clouds” by Gang Starr Say Goodbye to Yesterday “Silk Road Fantasy” by Kitaro Black Helicopters “Guitar Hot Springs” by Liya Fang Strange Universe “Opening Credits” from Death Ray 2000 “Fugitive” by Johnny Pearson Cult Leader “Walk On” by The Jackson 5 It's Us “Air Pour Les Esclaves Africains” by Bob James Suicide Bomb “Groovin' the Night Away” by Average White Band We Are the Future “S.C.R.” by Ralph Vargas and Carlos Bess “Me for You, You for Me” by Johnny Mathis and Deniece Williams

The Silk Road: Past Present Future - References - Netflix