Follow Sarah Jane Smith, Luke, Clyde, Rani and Sky as they save the world from a whole universe of aliens and monsters in "The Sarah Jane Adventures".

The Sarah Jane Adventures - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2007-09-24

The Sarah Jane Adventures - List of The Sarah Jane Adventures serials - Netflix

The Sarah Jane Adventures is a British science-fiction television programme that was produced by BBC Cymru Wales for CBBC. Created by Russell T Davies and starring Elisabeth Sladen, it is a spin-off of the long-running BBC science-fiction programme Doctor Who and is aimed at a younger audience, in comparison to Doctor Who which is family-orientated. The programme focuses on the adventures of Sarah Jane Smith, an investigative journalist who, as a young woman, had numerous adventures across time and space (as seen in Doctor Who). Now middle-aged and living in Ealing, London, she investigates extra-terrestrial matters and battles aliens intent on bringing harm to Earth. Smith is accompanied by her adopted son, an artificially-created human named Luke, neighbour Maria Jackson and their friend Clyde Langer. She is later joined by new neighbour Rani Chandra and newly-adopted daughter Sky Smith. The first episode, a 60-minute special, premiered on 1 January 2007. The following first series comprised five two-part stories (10 episodes) and aired between 24 September to 19 November 2007. The following three series, Series 2-4, each consisted of six two-part serials and aired annually between 29 September–8 December 2008, 15 October–20 November 2009 and 11 October–16 November 2010, respectively. A fifth series of twelve episodes (6 two-part serials) was commissioned for broadcast in 2011, but only the first three serials were completed prior to the death of Elisabeth Sladen, the series' lead actress. They aired between 3–18 October 2011. For the first two series, the first episode was aired on BBC One, followed by the second episode on CBBC. For subsequent episodes, the date is when it first aired on CBBC, immediately after the previous episode was aired on BBC One. Some episode repeats were also shown as a 55 minute episode rather than the traditional Part one and two format.

The Sarah Jane Adventures - Series 5 (2011) - Netflix

The Sarah Jane Adventures - References - Netflix