It's the summer of 1985, and, for the first time, 17-year-old Carrie Bradshaw can call Manhattan home. After her boyfriend Sebastian and best friend Maggie betrayed her, Carrie is happy to accept the offer to spend the summer living in the downtown loft apartment of her Interview magazine boss Larissa But as summer turns to fall and Carrie heads into her senior year, she and her friends and family discover that letting go of old loves and embracing new dreams comes with some tough new realities but also incredible new opportunities.

The Carrie Diaries - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2013-01-14

The Carrie Diaries - List of The Carrie Diaries episodes - Netflix

The Carrie Diaries is an American television teen drama which premiered on January 14, 2013, on The CW. The series, developed by Amy B. Harris, is a prequel to the HBO television series Sex and the City and based on the book of the same name by Candace Bushnell. On May 9, 2013, The CW renewed The Carrie Diaries for a second season, consisting of 13 episodes. On May 8, 2014, The CW canceled The Carrie Diaries after two seasons. Over the course of two seasons, 26 episodes of The Carrie Diaries aired.

The Carrie Diaries - Season 1 (2013) - Netflix

The Carrie Diaries - References - Netflix