Based on the book series by Colin Dann, this show follows the journey of a band of animals all the way from Farthing Wood to White Deer Park, a nature reserve where they are supposed to find safety. Led by Fox and guided by Toad, the animals face all sorts of perils, joys and tragedies in their search for a safe haven.

The Animals of Farthing Wood - Netflix

Type: Animation

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 25 minutes

Premier: 1993-01-06

The Animals of Farthing Wood - Colin Dann - Netflix

Colin Dann (born 1943 in Richmond, Surrey, (now in London)) is an English author. He is best known for his The Animals of Farthing Wood series of books, which was subsequently made into an animated series. Dann worked at the publishing firm William Collins, Sons & Co. for thirteen years, and his first novel, The Animals of Farthing Wood, was written during this period. The original cover for this and a dozen others was painted by Portal artist Frances Broomfield.

The Animals of Farthing Wood - Books - Netflix

Farthing Wood series The Animals of Farthing Wood (1979) In the Grip of Winter (1981) Fox's Feud (1982) The Fox Cub Bold (1983) The Siege of White Deer Park (1985) In the Path of the Storm (1989) Battle for the Park (1992) Farthing Wood - The Adventure Begins (1994) King of the Vagabonds series King of the Vagabonds The City Cats Copycat Other books Nobody's Dog The Ram of Sweetriver The Beach Dogs (1988) Just Nuffin A Great Escape Legacy of Ghosts The Lions of Lingmere series Journey to Freedom Lion Country Pride of the Plains

The Animals of Farthing Wood - References - Netflix