A police officer investigating a series of murders questions a young lady who has been seen at several of the murder scenes. It later turns out that they are being committed by a prisoner that have escaped from a interstellar space ship and she is there to hunt the prisoner down. Her spaceship is destroyed after she helps him and she ends up staying on Earth and helping him while looking for a way off world.

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 1988-10-21

Something is Out There - Building Nothing Out of Something - Netflix

Building Nothing Out of Something is a compilation album released in early 2000 (the copyright reads 1999) by American indie rock band Modest Mouse, comprising non-album tracks from various points in the band's career. Most of the tracks are A- and B-sides from 7" singles, but it also includes three tracks from the Interstate 8 EP, and “Baby Blue Sedan” from the vinyl version of The Lonesome Crowded West. All songs were originally released from 1996 to 1998. In 2015, Brock's Glacial Pace re-released the album for CD and Vinyl (with some unmarked random copies containing red vinyl rather than black).

Something is Out There - Track listing - Netflix

“Interstate 8” – 4:39 Taken from the “Interstate 8 EP”

“Grey Ice Water” – 5:05 B-side of the 1998 single “Other People's Lives”

“Other People's Lives” – 7:10 A-side of the 1998 single “Other People's Lives”

Something is Out There - References - Netflix