England, Australia, New Zealand and a fourth qualifying nation compete in the tournament

Rugby League: Four Nations - Netflix

Type: Sports

Languages: English

Status: To Be Determined

Runtime: 45 minutes

Premier: 2009-10-25

Rugby League: Four Nations - 2009 Rugby League Four Nations - Netflix

The 2009 Rugby League Four Nations tournament (officially known as the Gillette Four Nations due to sponsorship) was the first Rugby League Four Nations since its expansion from the Tri-Nations tournament. Played in England and France over three weeks from Friday, 23 October until Saturday, 14 November, France and England competed for the first time, with Great Britain's permanent split into the home nations' national teams following the 2007 New Zealand All Golds Tour. The tournament culminated in a final between world number 1 side Australia and hosts England. After 60 minutes of highly competitive football, Australia ran away with the match, scoring a barrage of late tries to win 46-16. The 2009 series was the first of three Four Nations series planned before the 2013 Rugby League World Cup, with the venues rotating between Europe and the South Pacific. The RLIF also stated that the next Four Nations would be held 2010.

Rugby League: Four Nations - New Zealand vs Tonga - Netflix

New Zealand led 24-8 at half-time before Tonga fought back to level the scores at 24-24. New Zealand went on to score 16 unanswered points to win the match 40-24.

Rugby League: Four Nations - References - Netflix