Prize Island was a British television game show that aired on ITV. The series was presented by Alexander Armstrong and Emma Willis.\ It was aired from 27 October to 1 December 2013 and ran for six episodes.

The series was filmed during October 2012 on Bazaruto Island, off the coast of Mozambique.

In each episode, four pairs all with a pre-existing relationship take part in four game "rounds" in order to uncover a series of prizes, from a TV to a holiday package, scattered across a desert island paradise. Over two days round-by-round, one pair leaves the island, as the pile of prizes grows bigger and bigger. The final round, undertaken by the last remaining pair, is titled "Buried Treasure" and contains the grand prize of a brand new car with £50,000 locked in its boot.

Prize Island - Netflix

Type: Game Show

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2013-10-27

Prize Island - List of winners and shortlisted authors of the Booker Prize - Netflix

The following is a list of winners and shortlisted authors of the Booker Prize for Fiction. Winning titles are listed in yellow, first in their year. The prize has been awarded each year since 1969 to the best original full-length novel, written in the English language, by a citizen of the Commonwealth of Nations or the Republic of Ireland. In 2014, it was opened for the first time to any work published in the United Kingdom and in the English language. There have been two special awards celebrating the Booker's history. In 1993, the “Booker of Bookers” prize was awarded to Salman Rushdie for Midnight's Children (the 1981 winner) as the best novel to win the award in its first 25 years. Midnight's Children also won a public vote in 2008, on the prize's fortieth anniversary, “The Best of the Booker”.

Prize Island - Shortlists - Netflix

Prize Island - References - Netflix