Magazine covers, parties, exclusive photo-shoots, behind-the-scenes confessions and more. Meet the latest Playmates of Playboy like never before.

Playmate Playback - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2015-05-22

Playmate Playback - Poodle Springs - Netflix

Poodle Springs is the eighth Philip Marlowe novel. It was started in 1958 by Raymond Chandler, who left it unfinished at his death in 1959. The four chapters he had completed, which bore the working title “The Poodle Springs Story”, were subsequently published in Raymond Chandler Speaking (1962), a collection of excerpts from letters and unpublished writings. In 1988, on the occasion of the centenary of Chandler's birth, the crime writer Robert B. Parker was asked by the estate of Raymond Chandler to complete the novel.

Playmate Playback - Contributions - Netflix

Chandler's first four chapters of the story are used complete and unabridged in this edition. These opening chapters describe the Marlowes' arrival in Poodle Springs fresh from their honeymoon, the large bungalow they live in and Marlowe's insistence on independence, and they introduce the principal characters (Philip Marlowe, Linda Loring and Manny Lipshultz) and several supporting characters. Parker wrote the other chapters. In 1991 Parker followed this novel with a new novel featuring Marlowe, Perchance to Dream, a sequel to Chandler's The Big Sleep.

Playmate Playback - References - Netflix