Motherland is a series all about navigating the trials and traumas of motherhood, looking at the competitive and unromantic sides of parenting.

Motherland - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: In Development

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: None

Motherland - Motherland Party (Turkey) - Netflix

The Motherland Party, (Turkish: Anavatan Partisi, abbreviated as ANAVATAN, formerly ANAP) is a political party in Turkey. It was founded in 1983 by Turgut Özal. It merged with Democratic Party, in October 2009, but in September 2011, the party was re-established. Its president is İbrahim Çelebi. The ANAP was considered a centre-right neoliberal and secular nationalist party that supported restrictions on the role that government can play in the economy and also supported private capital and enterprise and some public expressions of religion. The Turkish general election, 1983, was won by the new Motherland Party, led by Özal. Although the party was composed of a potentially disruptive mixture of Islamic revivalist and secular liberals, he was able to form a majority government, and briefly, democracy was restored.

Motherland - Leaders - Netflix

The chief executive member of the party is called the Genel Başkan. He/She is elected by party delegates in biennial party congresses. The party had seven leaders since its foundation in 1983 until 2009: Turgut Özal (May 20, 1983 – October 31, 1989) Yıldırım Akbulut (November 16, 1989 – June 15, 1991) Mesut Yılmaz (June 15, 1991 – November 4, 2002) Ali Talip Özdemir (November 18, 2002 – October 3, 2003) Nesrin Nas (October 15, 2003 – March 21, 2005) Erkan Mumcu (April 2, 2005 – October 26, 2008) Salih Uzun (October 26, 2008 – October 31, 2009) (During periods between the resignation or incapacitation of a leader and the election of a new one, the central committee of the party collectively acted as leader.)

Motherland - References - Netflix