The life and adventures of the Ingalls family in the 19th century American West.

Little House on the Prairie - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 1974-09-11

Little House on the Prairie - List of Little House on the Prairie books - Netflix

The original Little House books were a series of eight autobiographical children's novels written by Laura Ingalls Wilder and published by Harper & Brothers from 1932 to 1943. The eighth book, These Happy Golden Years, featured Laura Ingalls at ages 15 to 18 and was originally published with one page at the end containing the note, “The end of the Little House books.” The ninth and last novel written by Wilder, The First Four Years was published posthumously and unfinished in 1971. Although her intentions are unknown, it is commonly considered part of the Little House series and is included in the 9-volume paperback box set Little House, Big Adventure (Harper Trophy, May 1994). Several book series and some single novels by other writers have been published for children, young adults and adult readers. They provide fictionalized accounts of the lives of Wilder's great-grandmother Martha Morse Tucker, grandmother Charlotte Tucker Quiner, mother Caroline Ingalls, and daughter Rose Wilder Lane's childhood and teenage years, as well as Wilder's own missing years—those portions of her life not featured in her novels, including most of her adult life. One story not written by Wilder is Old Town in the Green Groves by Cynthia Rylant. It tells the story of the “lost little house” years. In addition, simplified versions of the original series have been published for younger children in chapter and picture book form. Some nonfiction books by Ingalls Wilder, and some by other writers, are sometimes called Little House books or Little House on the Prairie books. The eight Little House books published during the author's lifetime are public domain in countries where the term of copyright lasts 50 years or less after the death of the author.

Little House on the Prairie - The Caroline Years - Netflix

Stories about Laura's mother, Caroline Quiner Ingalls written by Maria D. Wilkes (vols. 1–4) and Celia Wilkins (5–7): Little House in Brookfield (1996) Little Town at the Crossroads (1997) Little Clearing in the Woods (1998) On Top of Concord Hill (2000) Across the Rolling River (2001) Little City by the Lake (2003) Little House of Their Own (2005)

Little House on the Prairie - References - Netflix