An adaptation of Flora Thompson's autobiographical novel "Lark Rise To Candleford", set in 19 century Oxfordshire, in which a young girl moves to the local market town to begin an apprenticeship as a postmistress.

Lark Rise to Candleford - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2008-01-13

Lark Rise to Candleford - Lark Rise to Candleford (TV series) - Netflix

Lark Rise to Candleford is a British television costume drama series, adapted by the BBC from Flora Thompson's trilogy of semi-autobiographical novels about the English countryside, published between 1939 and 1943. The first episode aired on 13 January 2008 on BBC One and BBC HD in the UK. In the U.S., the series began airing on select PBS stations in the spring of 2009. A third series began airing in the UK on 10 January 2010. The fourth and final series began on 9 January 2011 on BBC One and BBC One HD, and was filmed during August 2010. It was announced on 22 January 2011 that the show would not be returning for a fifth series. The final series concluded on 13 February 2011.

Lark Rise to Candleford - Episodes - Netflix

Lark Rise to Candleford - References - Netflix