Music from various spaces, including mixtape culture and street bangers.

Type: Variety

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2015-09-30

Dope S#!& - Dope (band) - Netflix

Dope is an American heavy metal band from New York City, New York formed in 1997. The band has released six full-length studio albums with their most recent studio album, Blood Money Part 1, being released on October 28, 2016.

Dope S#!& - Blood Money (2013–present) - Netflix

On the September 19, 2013, the band officially released a teaser for the song “Drug Music” from their upcoming sixth studio album, entitled “Blood Money” via their Facebook page. The album was originally set to be released in March 2014. However, in an interview with Dee J. Nelson, it was said that the release will take place in the summer. The music video for the album's first single “Selfish” was released on August 26, 2014 as frontman Edsel Dope announced that Blood Money will be a two-part album. In 2015, Dope announced the dates for the “Die Mother Fucker Die” reunion tour, featuring the classic lineup of Edsel Dope, Acey Slade, Racci Shay, and Virus. Dope also recorded their very first live album in Moscow which featured the four long time friends and bandmates. Dope's live album, titled “Live In Moscow”, was released in 2016 summer via a fan-funded process through their website where all those who pre-ordered the live album and/or contributed to the fundraiser would have their name listed in the album's liner notes and would subsequently make the website's virtual thermometer grow as fans shopped around the website. The Thermometer would display the overall progress in reaching various fundraiser goals such as the release of the live DVD and making it to United Kingdom and Europe for a tour. After the release of their first live album, the band announced that they will be releasing their long-awaited album “Blood Money, Part 1” in the autumn of 2016, also stating that the second part of “Blood Money” would not see such lengthy delays as Part 1 did. Dope released the official music video for the two-part album's title track “Blood Money” on July 16, 2016. The band released the second single on the album entitled “Hold On” on August 26, 2016, as well as the official music video. Blood Money part 1 was officially released worldwide on October 28, 2016 via eOne Entertainment. After the release of “Blood Money, Part 1,” Dope went to tour Russia and the United Kingdom as the headlining act as well as having toured with the classic lineup featured in the “Die Mother Fucker Die Reunion” tour. This reunion tour had guitarist Virus, drummer Racci Shay, and bassist Acey Slade return for the occasion. In the beginning of 2017, Dope released tour dates for Spring 2017, touring with co-headliner Combichrist and supporting acts September Mourning and Davey Suicide. They also released more tour dates for Fall 2017, this time touring with Hed PE.

Dope S#!& - References - Netflix