The discovery that they are descendants of a long line of witches finds three sisters battling demons and warlocks - and occasionally each other.

When the beautiful Halliwell sisters inherit a house from their grandmother and discover a secret "Book Of Shadows," they learn that they each have a unique power. The strong-willed Prue can move objects, reserved Piper is able to freeze time, and the uninhibited Phoebe sees the future. Individually, each is strong, but it is only by putting aside their differences and banding together as the "Power of Three" that they will be able to protect the innocent and vanquish evil.

Charmed - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 1998-10-07

Charmed - List of Charmed episodes - Netflix

Charmed is an American television series created by Constance M. Burge. In the United States, Charmed premiered on The WB on October 7, 1998 and ended on May 21, 2006, with 178 episodes. Charmed originally aired on Wednesday nights at 9:00 pm, before moving to Thursday nights for its second, third and fourth seasons. For the fifth season, the series moved to Sunday nights at 8:00 pm and remained there until its eighth and final season. The first episode, “Something Wicca This Way Comes”, garnered 7.7 million viewers and broke the record for the highest-rated debut episode for The WB. For its first three seasons, Charmed was the second-highest rated series on The WB, behind 7th Heaven. During its fifth season, Charmed became the highest-rated Sunday night program in The WB's history. By the end of its eighth season, Charmed had become the second-longest drama broadcast by The WB and broke the record for the longest running hour-long television series featuring all female leads, later overtaken in 2012 by Desperate Housewives.

Charmed - Season 8 (2005–06) - Netflix

Charmed - References - Netflix