From the dirt tracks of America's heartland to the bright lights of the country's biggest speedways, American Daredevils brings to life the stories of the men who proudly carry the torch lit by Evel Knievel. These daredevils travel the country performing live, death-defying acts without the luxuries of rehearsals or second chances. They launch themselves through the air in cars and motorcycles, light themselves on fire, jump off tall buildings and risk their lives in countless crash-and-burn stunts, all for the freedom of making a living while doing what they love. They are the last of the daredevil breed, and as their lives unfold, it becomes clear that the stunts are only part of their stories.

American Daredevils - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2013-10-22

American Daredevils - 2018 Indian Premier League - Netflix

The 2018 season of the Indian Premier League, also known as IPL 11, was the eleventh season of the IPL, a professional Twenty20 cricket league established by the BCCI in 2007. The season, which is being held from 7 April to 27 May, saw the return of the Chennai Super Kings and the Rajasthan Royals after serving two years of suspension for the involvement of their respective owners in the 2013 IPL betting case. Star Sports purchased the media rights at ₹16,347.5 crore ($2.55 billion) for five years starting from 2018. Chennai Super Kings won by 8 wickets against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final to win their third title. Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson won the Orange Cap for the leading run-scorer of the tournament with 735 runs. Andrew Tye, of Kings XI Punjab, was awarded the Purple Cap for finishing as the leading wicket-taker of the tournament with 24 wickets. Sunil Narine of Kolkata Knight Riders was named the Most Valuable Player, also known as Player of the Series, while Rishabh Pant of Delhi Daredevils was named the Emerging Player of the Season.

American Daredevils - Opening ceremony - Netflix

The season had a single opening ceremony, unlike 2017 IPL, before the first match on 7 April. The ceremony included performances by Varun Dhawan, Prabhu Deva, Mika Singh, Tamannaah Bhatia, Jacqueline Fernandez and Hrithik Roshan.

American Daredevils - References - Netflix