Couples with a dream of leaving the rat-race compete to run their very own farm in Suffolk.

A Farmer's Life for Me - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2011-02-01

A Farmer's Life for Me - Loved Me Back to Life - Netflix

Loved Me Back to Life is the eleventh English-language studio album by Canadian singer Celine Dion, released by Sony Music Entertainment on 1 November 2013. It was preceded by the lead single and title track, “Loved Me Back to Life”, which was released on 3 September 2013. Loved Me Back to Life is Dion's first English-language studio album since Taking Chances (2007). It was produced by Emanuel Kiriakou, Babyface, Tricky Stewart, Aaron Pearce, Kuk Harrell, Eg White, Play Production, Ne-Yo and Walter Afanasieff among others. The album includes two duets: “Incredible” with Ne-Yo and “Overjoyed” with Stevie Wonder. Loved Me Back to Life garnered positive reviews from music critics and has sold over 1.5 million copies worldwide.

A Farmer's Life for Me - ContentEdit - Netflix

On 29 August 2013, Billboard exclusively announced that the new album, Loved Me Back to Life will be issued in North America on 5 November 2013 and that the lead single, “Loved Me Back to Life” will be released on 3 September 2013. Billboard wrote that the album will be Dion's “edgiest record to date -- just not in the ways you might think.” For example, “Water and a Flame”, originally recorded by Daniel Merriweather and Adele, finds Dion utilizing the lower, grainier register of her voice. “Even more unexpected” is the lead single, “Loved Me Back to Life”, the album's title track penned by Sia Furler and produced by Sham and Motesart. Sung in a minor key, the song is “a different kind of power ballad for Dion, backed by a chorus that features a beat drop that could almost be described as dubstep.” The new album also features a pair of tracks written by Ne-Yo, including the duet “Incredible”, which sounds “so massive the Olympic Committee should start bookmarking it for the 2014 Winter Games.” There's also collaborations with Babyface, Tricky Stewart, and Swedish trio Play Production, the latter of whom produced the beat-driven “Somebody Loves Somebody”, penned by Audra Mae (who also wrote songs for Avicii's album True). Loved Me Back to Life also features two covers from Dion's Las Vegas show Celine – Janis Ian's “At Seventeen”, and a “reverent” take on “Overjoyed”, which doubles as a duet with Stevie Wonder himself. However, the deluxe edition includes two more songs which Dion performs in Las Vegas, “How Do You Keep the Music Playing?” and “Lullaby (Goodnight, My Angel)”, plus four collector postcards. Loved Me Back to Life also features “Unfinished Songs” written by Diane Warren for the British-German film Song for Marion. The album was also released on a vinyl LP and includes “Save Your Soul” with rap interlude by Malcolm David Kelley from MKTO. This two disc 180 gram vinyl includes an eight-page booklet featuring exclusive photos and imagery, and also a CD of the full album. “Open Arms”, which is included on the Japanese edition only, was produced by Fraser T Smith, who also co-wrote and produced “Set Fire to the Rain” by Adele. The album also contains “Breakaway” written by Audra Mae, Johan Fransson, Tim Larsson, and Tobias Lundgre, and previously recorded by German singer Ivy Quainoo for her 2012 album Ivy. On 29 October 2013, Billboard published another article stating that “Always Be Your Girl” was the first original song found for the album. It was written by Dana Parish and Andrew Hollander after watching Dion's 2011 documentary, 3 Boys and a New Show on OWN. Dion claims to hold a special connection to the song as she thinks of her sons when she hears the lyrics.

A Farmer's Life for Me - References - Netflix